/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Introduction + Questions

Chriswc3
06-10-2015, 04:01 AM
Hello, my name is Chris. I'm a 16 year old German, and my parents are pretty hardcore Christians. They are good parents though, and they do love me, so they support me in my decisions even if they don't agree with it. About 6 months ago I really got into Islam. I studied it, and I found it in my heart to be the one truth. I memorized five surats, I also memorized the prayers. For some reason, I slipped out of Islam. For a few months now I guess I've been hanging around the "wrong" type of people. For the past two months, I have been high pretty much every day, and I've been smoking a lot of cigarettes, and drinking whiskey a lot on top of that. I never thought about how wrong it was, the things I was doing, the road I was going down. I just fell into it. Earlier today, I had 3 bowls of loud (strong marijuana) with some buddies, some cigarettes, and then I passed out. Slowly, the strength fell out of my body. My vision went slowly black, and then I passed out. I just felt like I was dying before I passed out. One of the guys I was hanging out with suggested that I had a heart attack. I'm 16 years old, and I had a heart attack? What is wrong with me? When I woke up, I knew that it was a second chance. I could have died, but I didn't

Is there any way I can repent? Find the truth again? Because when I passed out, I didn't see light. I saw only darkness.
I know that if I would die right now, I would fall into the pit.

Thank god for this second chance.
Now how can I save myself spiritually?

Thanks for reading guys.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
BeTheChange
06-10-2015, 07:13 PM
Hello Chris,

Welcome to the forum!!