/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What does this word mean?

new2010
08-06-2015, 10:05 PM
Assalamualaikum,

I hope I'm not annoying with my questions here in this section, but can you tell the meaning of the word
وبعد
Apparently it has several meanings, at least according to my dictionary. Can you explain me the meaning in different contexts?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Lady A
08-06-2015, 10:56 PM
:wa:

My guess is "And after"? Wa is and, ba'd is after. Put in a sentence it can probably take a different context.
What did your dictionary say?

EDIT: sorry read the original post wrong. The different contexts these words can be used in all depends on the sentences. I'm a student of Arabic language, and that's what I've learned so far. Feel free to post sentences if you have any and we can try to deduce the meanings from context. :sunny:

new2010
08-06-2015, 11:16 PM
There is no sentence, it's just this two words and after it a colon with a description of somebody.

Lady A
08-07-2015, 05:07 AM
oh ok. hmm...I wish I could help further but at this point I'm completely clueless also.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
new2010
08-08-2015, 05:32 PM
My dictionary gives several translations, but none of them make any sense to me.

What can this word mean yet?

soheil1
08-08-2015, 06:10 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by new2010
Assalamualaikum,

I hope I'm not annoying with my questions here in this section, but can you tell the meaning of the word
وبعد
Apparently it has several meanings, at least according to my dictionary. Can you explain me the meaning in different contexts?
Literally it means and after (something).