/* */

PDA

View Full Version : My dad is forcing me to be a surgeon.

Faree
10-27-2015, 03:05 AM
I want to be an engineer but my dad is forcing me to go be an doctor especially surgeon. :raging: But I am not interested in medical field I always wanted to be an engineer because I am interested in technology.
He says that if I became a doctor I will get a lot of money, I will enjoy rest of my life, I will be famous, I can go to any country I want if I got a doctor degree.
But I stil don't want to be a doctor I want to enjoy my job. I told him but he doesn't listen. I hate being a doctor. :cry:

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Scimitar
10-27-2015, 03:54 AM
Engineers can be paid way more than those corrupt doctors who get paid by the evil pharmaceutical companies.

And engineering is way cooler than stethoscopes etc.

Scimi

Nameless
10-27-2015, 05:50 AM
As-salamu alaikum.

Since you do enjoy engineering, it is much more likely for you to not only achieve a career in the subject, but to also do well as an engineer.

Considering this, you would be able to provide greater benefit to society in what you would excel in.

From a Muslim perspective, I would suggest a career that one enjoys from which one would be of great benefit to society, have reasonable earnings, while importantly maintaining a secure connection to Islam.

May Allah make our decisions easy and beneficial to this world and the hereafter.

shafat10
10-27-2015, 09:20 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Scimitar
Engineers can be paid way more than those corrupt doctors who get paid by the evil pharmaceutical companies.

And engineering is way cooler than stethoscopes etc.

Scimi
Not every doctor is corrupt.
There may be some, but most doctors earn Halal.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.