/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Sibling and family issues

Nhelw1
07-14-2016, 02:18 PM
Hello, I'm new to all this so please forgive me if I have posted in the wrong section.

A little light on my issue and family. We are a family of 5 children (2 boys, 3 girls. Myself the youngest boy) who have grown up away from much or any mosques and Islamic communities.

My family is very in touch with Islam and we have been lucky enough to get new mosques in town and more culture.

Growing up in a very western community I personally (obviously) had a few issues being the only Muslim around and Forieghn.

However the main issue I really need guidence on is relating to my immediate family. My sisters and I get along well and haven't really had any major hiccups. On the other hand, my brother and myself have never seemed to get along. I have tried countless times to repair the relationship but unfortunately it constantly blows up in my face. The issue isn't a recent thing it's been going on for as long as I can remember and I have many bad memories as a child relating to my brother. There has been multiple psyical abusive instances and too many other things to mention (some are a bit to rough to speak about).

In 2015 I unfortunately was admitted to hospital for around 4/5 emergency surgeries and spent (from memory) 5 months in hospital. This only gave my situation a little more fuel to burn. My brother then Directed hatred to why, what and when am I going to stress my parents and family our further. If only this event was in my control because I wouldn't ever want to place pressure on my family.

I see how upset my mother and father are that we do not communicate and that really hurts me deeply. I have tried to repair the relationship and I have asked so many people multiple times what is it I have done wrong and what can I fix but I never seem to get an answer.