/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts about christian saints?

profetumoldovei
08-10-2016, 10:48 PM
Hello. I am new to islam. I want to know what muslim doctrine is on cherishing saints of christians. What is the muslim doctrine on, for example, Saint Stephen the Great (PBUH)?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
drac16
08-11-2016, 03:47 AM
We don't revere saints of other religions. Besides, they have a different understanding of what makes someone righteous. For muslims, being righteous means to adhere to Tawheed and worship of God.

"O mankind, worship your Lord, who created you and those before you, that you may become righteous" (surah 2:21)

Christians don't worship Allah alone-- they associate a son to Allah. Why on earth would you even want to revere someone like a christian "saint", who commited shirk all the time and is not righteous? all of the christian so-called saints are inferior to even the newest of muslims, because muslims worship Allah alone, thereby making a muslim righteous and the so-called saints unrighteous. Stephen the Great's path only leads to Hell.

Zafran
08-11-2016, 04:04 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by drac16
We don't revere saints of other religions. Besides, they have a different understanding of what makes someone righteous. For muslims, being righteous means to adhere to Tawheed and worship of God.

"O mankind, worship your Lord, who created you and those before you, that you may become righteous" (surah 2:21)

Christians don't worship Allah alone-- they associate a son to Allah. Why on earth would you even want to revere someone like a christian "saint", who commited shirk all the time and is not righteous? all of the christian so-called saints are inferior to even the newest of muslims, because muslims worship Allah alone, thereby making a muslim righteous and the so-called saints unrighteous. Stephen the Great's path only leads to Hell.