/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Fear of jinns

500yardsoffo
09-09-2016, 09:40 AM
When i was a child, i used to be afraid of dark and being alone in our house and any other place where no one used to be present. It was because i used to fear ghosts and their scary faces (which i used to watch in TV seasons etc). Now as i grew up, the fear did not go away. After I studied Islam, i came to know that there are no ghosts and the only potentially harmful invisible thing that is present is Jinns. And now i am afraid of jinns because there people here telling that jinns can harm humans physically. What should i do to protect myself from harm and fear of jinns?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
mission2succeed
09-09-2016, 10:10 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by 500yardsoffo
When i was a child, i used to be afraid of dark and being alone in our house and any other place where no one used to be present. It was because i used to fear ghosts and their scary faces (which i used to watch in TV seasons etc). Now as i grew up, the fear did not go away. After I studied Islam, i came to know that there are no ghosts and the only potentially harmful invisible thing that is present is Jinns. And now i am afraid of jinns because there people here telling that jinns can harm humans physically. What should i do to protect myself from harm and fear of jinns?
You shouldn't fear them there is no reason to. Read surah Ikhlas, surah Falaq, Surah Naas and Aytal kursi. Also read your morning and evening supplications. Keep your tongue busy with the remembrance of Allah Subhanah wa Talah.

mission2succeed
09-09-2016, 11:21 AM

In Surah Al-Imran Ayah 175 it says:

That is only Satan who frightens [you] of his supporters. So fear them not, but fear Me, if you are [indeed] believers.

Eric H
09-09-2016, 12:24 PM
Greetings and peace be with you 500yardsoffo;

I would rather be hit, than live in fear of being hit.