/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Advice and support

Sophie_1
11-08-2017, 12:15 PM
Hey,
im currently wanting to revert to Islam but I don’t have anyone to talk to about it to anyone to support or guide me, I did look for sister circles in my area but had no luck, I would really like to get to know some of you and get every bit of help and advice for you. I’d love to learn from you guys at the moment I’m a beginner at it all.

thank you in advance :)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Cptn._.Mario
11-09-2017, 03:04 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Sophie_1
Hey,
im currently wanting to revert to Islam but I don’t have anyone to talk to about it to anyone to support or guide me, I did look for sister circles in my area but had no luck, I would really like to get to know some of you and get every bit of help and advice for you. I’d love to learn from you guys at the moment I’m a beginner at it all.

Hello!

To become a muslim, all you have to do is say the shahdah (testimony).

“ASH-HADU ANLA ELAHA ILLA-ALLAH WA ASH-HADU ANNA MOHAMMADAN RASUL-ALLAH”.

Which means

“I bear witness that there is no deity (none truly to be worshipped) but, Allah, and I bear witness that Mohammad is the messenger of Allah.”

Where are you from? There could be sister reverts around whom you've yet to find, or perhaps an international whatsapp group for revert sisters?

Take it slow, prayers etc. It's ok to learn slowly and take things one step at a time. Don't be overwhelmed.

Sophie_1
11-09-2017, 06:18 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by Cptn._.Mario
Hello!

To become a muslim, all you have to do is say the shahdah (testimony).

“ASH-HADU ANLA ELAHA ILLA-ALLAH WA ASH-HADU ANNA MOHAMMADAN RASUL-ALLAH”.

Which means

“I bear witness that there is no deity (none truly to be worshipped) but, Allah, and I bear witness that Mohammad is the messenger of Allah.”