/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Depression/sadness

anonymous
02-23-2020, 10:06 AM
Assalamualykum w. w,

I need advice brothers and sisters.

I am a 28 female and recently I have been feeling very sad. I don't know why but I just can't seem to put my finger on it. It's a strange feeling because I feel guilty for feeling this way. I don't even know if it's sadness or depression. I am a practising muslim, or at least I try my best. My imaan slips up sometimes, which is natural.

When I think about this, I compartmentalise my life into two, trying to pin point why I feel like this.

1) Work: I am a doctor by profession. I have just started working. At first, my sadness stemmed from this because I had graduated and I wasn't finding a job. Money wasn't the problem, it never is because alhamdulillah without any money we've still been able to survive and I understand that sustenance is from Allah. It's just that I had always wanted to be a doctor and I have sacrificed my life for it. I didn't want to give up that easily.

2) Relationship: I got married a year ago. Alhamdulilah, my husband is wonderful. He doesn't have a job and there's certain things about him that I dislike. But he's young and I know that he'll find his way. He's a good man. I try to keep patient and I try to look at the positive.

As you can see that from the outside my life is perfect and I should be the happiest person alive. There's people out there that are going through much worse. Alhamdulilah, I am blessed in so many ways.

Also, since I have started working I've seen a lot of suffering and death around me. I feel like what is the life of this world.

I go out with my husband and we spend money, I am supposed to be happy but I feel like meh, what's the point.

My mind keeps telling me there's something wrong.

Jazak'Allah Khayr

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Duas_Revival
02-27-2020, 08:01 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by anonymous
Assalamualykum w. w,