/* */


View Full Version : 3 levels of fasting

04-24-2020, 01:30 AM
Assalamualaikum warahmatullahi wabarkatuh

Spiritually, fasting stops a person from the things which might attach his heart to this world, which are basically food and desires.

So there are actually 3 levels of fasting:

•1st level - fasting of eating/drinking
•2nd level - fasting of false and harsh speech
•3rd level - fasting of evil thoughts ( this one is hard but we should try our best to do this one too)

May this ramadhan bring us closer to Allah.
May Allah forgive us all.

Jazakallah khair

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
05-03-2020, 09:58 PM
Ameen ♥️

Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Sign Up

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-11-2016, 08:15 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-05-2016, 12:06 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-20-2014, 03:10 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-13-2008, 03:51 AM
British Wholesales - Certified Wholesale Linen & Towels | Holiday in the Maldives


Experience a richer experience on our mobile app!