/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Why is my dua not being accepted even though I fasted, prayed Tahajjud

SadiaAbdullah
05-06-2023, 08:30 AM
I am a student, and I had board exams last year and this year both. And both the years, I prayed tahajjud, read duas, made duas, read Surahs etc, all during my exams so that I could score well. Last year my Dua did not get accepted and I’m feeling same for this year. 3 papers have been done, I fasted on all three of them but 2 of them went extremely horrible. Even though I studied a lot. I cried today as well because I feel sad that my duas aren’t getting accepted since previous exams. Last year I did not even get the result I wanted. Even this year I tried 10x more for my Dua to get accepted but after todays exam, i feel hopeless.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Duas_Revival
05-06-2023, 12:00 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by SadiaAbdullah
I am a student, and I had board exams last year and this year both. And both the years, I prayed tahajjud, read duas, made duas, read Surahs etc, all during my exams so that I could score well. Last year my Dua did not get accepted and I’m feeling same for this year. 3 papers have been done, I fasted on all three of them but 2 of them went extremely horrible. Even though I studied a lot. I cried today as well because I feel sad that my duas aren’t getting accepted since previous exams. Last year I did not even get the result I wanted. Even this year I tried 10x more for my Dua to get accepted but after todays exam, i feel hopeless.
Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh,

Allah says in the Quran:

Call upon Me, I will respond to you. The Holy Quran (40:60)

Reference: https://www.duasrevival.com/basics/r...e-of-dua-times

Gentle Reminder - 3 Ways That Allah Anwsers Your Dua:

1. You ask for something and Allah gives it to you immediately - Recognise this and be grateful