/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Revert in Tunisia

Tunis13
12-04-2023, 08:23 PM
Hi,I am a political writer and organizer from the US, now recently in Tunis, in an especially trying moment in life. One of the reasons I chose to come here, when I decided to leave the US for a while, was my strong internal desire to revert to Islam, despite knowing how to really go through with that, and more so, to practice. I had a few options but wanted to go to a Muslim country.It has echoed in my mind for years; my background is Russian orthodox, but the wave of reversion in recent weeks made me wake up and realize I needed to not feel shame about this.I speak French, but not Arabic/tunisien, and I’m a little lost on how I would make contact with an imam, or learn how to practice/pray. I’m wondering if someone might have any connections or any advice.SalaamJim

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Muhammad
12-04-2023, 08:56 PM
Hello,Welcome to the forum and thanks for sharing your story with us. Don’t delay your decision to revert to Islam. If you go to a Mosque it should be easy to make contact with an Imam there; perhaps ask someone there to help you.As for learning about prayer, the Imam would be able to guide you with this but there are also many resources on the internet. We have some threads about advice and useful topics for new Muslims here: https://www.islamicboard.com/new-muslims/Take things step by step and Allah will make things easy for you.

Muhammad
12-04-2023, 09:00 PM
Apologies about the formatting. Link is:https://www.islamicboard.com/new-muslims/

New Muslims
New Muslims - Support for new Muslims...

Tunis13
12-10-2023, 08:36 PM