/* */

PDA

View Full Version : confused sister

retro-sister
03-06-2006, 12:56 PM
I feel as if I am being pulled back towards Islam and this time it’s with my own free will not becoz some one told me to do it...

I'm really confused; I don’t know what to do or who to turn to for advice. Most of my m8's are white & the girls that I do know who practice Islam are 'undercover sisters' :sister: if u know what I mean. They are a great example of what I don’t wanna be like……

I want a pure heart, for my intentions to be pure and to be closer to Allah..

I bought some books yesterday 4rm am Islamic bookshop, the man told me they were just what I needed - all the answers to my questions were in them... the first book I read just left me confused :hiding:
(im a medical student damn i used to think those books were from a next planet)

Could you please help me by directing me to places where I can gather information regarding Islam...? I don’t know where to start or where to look...

For example: audio lectures (which would be ideal as Im always listening to my ipod),
literature or
Individual sisters who I could seek advice from

Thank you
From your lost and confused sister

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
jello
03-06-2006, 01:01 PM
:sl:

What type of confusion do you have about Islam ? I am worried that you would be confused :hiding:

aamirsaab
03-06-2006, 01:01 PM
Read the Quran and pray salat.

itsme01
03-06-2006, 01:05 PM
The best book that you will need is the Quran itself.
For audio lectures you may visit:
http://is.aswatalislam.net/CategoryS...spx?CatID=1002
http://www.turntoislam.com/index.html

For videos and ebooks:
http://harunyahya.com

The best way to learn is to ask question: so dont be shy to ask them - even if you think it is unappropriate.

Jazka'Allah Khair

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.