/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Advice

seeker_of_ilm
05-08-2006, 05:06 PM
:sl:

Well basically, I'm studying AS levels right now. And I am hoping to finish A2 with good grades. However, I also want to do well in islamic education (finishing Hifz inshallah) and so after A2, I want to take 2 years to complete the quran in an islamic institute of learning, probably in South Africa.

Would it be easy to get in to University after 2 years out? Would I be at any disadvantage in applications? Or should I perhaps just either do a degree straight after A2, or just do hifz, and then go into Aalim.

Also what careers are good to go into these days, in terms of prospects and money, i.e. When my uncle was my age, Pharmacy was the way to go in terms of demand, prospects, money etc

Now of course the decision is obviously mine, but I am just asking for a bit of advice on the matter :)

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Musaafirah
05-08-2006, 05:09 PM
wicked question..thing is what type of subject are you going to go into..if it's sciences..u'll find it a bit harder to refocus in uni..whereas arts isn't so bad..
but doing hifz WOW! go for it..
u won't find it difficult to apply at all! jus say u wanted an all round balanced education wen u apply! but u won't be at a disadvantage at all insha'allah!
:w:

Kittygyal
05-08-2006, 05:21 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by seeker_of_ilm

Well basically, I'm studying AS levels right now. And I am hoping to finish A2 with good grades. However, I also want to do well in islamic education (finishing Hifz inshallah) and so after A2, I want to take 2 years to complete the quran in an islamic institute of learning, probably in South African.

Would it be easy to get in to University after 2 years out? Would I be at any disadvantage in applications? Or should I perhaps just either do a degree straight after A2, or just do hifz, and then go into Aalim.