PDA

View Full Version : Is Chocolate Liquor Haram?



DigitalStorm82
11-12-2006, 03:53 PM
We got bunch of Ice cream cones... but it contains Chocolate Liquor... is it ok to consume?

I read a fatwah from Islamicity that says its ok to consume... but I want second opinion to confirm it.

The fatwah I read states that Vanila Extract is haraam (Just for your info).

This is the link to the fatwah I read.

http://www.islamicity.com/qa/action....ld=Topic&-find
Reply

Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Sign Up

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 61
    Last Post: 01-15-2009, 07:04 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-14-2008, 12:25 AM
  3. Replies: 33
    Last Post: 12-05-2007, 04:16 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-25-2007, 02:09 PM

IslamicBoard

Experience a richer experience on our mobile app!