/* */

PDA

View Full Version : me and my lady patients

Asyur an-Nagi
12-22-2006, 04:20 PM
i am a dentist. and most of my patients are women. in diagnosing or performing any operative procedure, i definitely have to touch their mouth (tongue, teeth, palate, or lips). is it actually fine in Islam?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
syilla
12-23-2006, 05:35 AM
I'm sure you wear gloves all the times...

and for sure there is a nurse beside you right?

lolwatever
12-23-2006, 05:40 AM
:sl:
http://islam-qa.com/index.php?ref=12987&ln=eng

If the treatment for an illness is only known by a man it is OK for him to treat a woman, because this is a case of necessity. Similarly, if the treatment for a man's illness is only known by a woman, it is OK for her to treat him. Otherwise, male doctors must treat men and female doctors must treat women. This is obligatory. The same applies to nurses, both female and male.
:)
:w:

Asyur an-Nagi
12-23-2006, 05:49 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by syilla
I'm sure you wear gloves all the times...

and for sure there is a nurse beside you right?
yes. I wear gloves all the times. and a male dental hygienist assistant.

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Al_Imaan
12-23-2006, 09:24 PM
wearing gloves doesnt mean anything cuz its like saying that (Male speaker):"i wore gloves before shaking hands with a female"...i dont know about the rest but the gloves dont make a difference

Asyur an-Nagi
12-26-2006, 10:14 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by al_imaan_786