/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Student Loans and Islam

Confucius
02-17-2007, 08:16 PM
Salamualikum people...
i have a question that has been bugging me for aages...and i cnt seem to find the answer to it....id be v.greatful if any of you guys can help me....but i need a professional fatwa...not opinion....if thats possible ...

nwy...i wanted to know if its justified taking out tuition fee loans to pay for your education....i mean what if you die before your debt is repaid...do we go hell for it?? but the contract for such loans is u pay back only if u earn above a certain sum..like 15K ...and if after 25 yrs u hvnt paid it back it gets cancelled....and if you die it obviously gets cancelled...

being a girl....i wanted to know im i justified in taking such a loan...the problem is my family werent rly bothered about the ifs and buts of it...im in my 1st year working towards a pharmacy degree....and being the questioner i am i keep thinking shud i rly be getting this education?? afterall il be in 12k debt at the end of it...minimum!

isha'allah nxt yr il be able to pay off my loans by the help of my brothers....but i think this Q is important one for every student to ask themselfs...and so far i hvnt really found an answer...

or is it it okay to get in debt as long as your intention is to pay it back??

the the idea of dropping out of uni has occured to me....but everyone i know is against it! grrrr

nwy help wud be appreciated..
jazakallah..

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
Erundur
02-17-2007, 08:34 PM
format_quote Originally Posted by nuj
Salamualikum people...
i have a question that has been bugging me for aages...and i cnt seem to find the answer to it....id be v.greatful if any of you guys can help me....but i need a professional fatwa...not opinion....if thats possible ...