/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Research Paper: Arab-Israeli Conflict

SomaliProspect
04-24-2007, 11:35 PM
:w: Im new here and im in my last year highschool, and im doing a history research paper, my topic is the Arab-Israeli Conflict and i chose to write about how we can solve this conflict, i came up by both sides acknowledging: Recognition for Recognition, Security for Security, and Self-Determination for Self-Determination.

I'd love to see your opinions on both sides and i'm okay with posting one-sided opinions, because then i can see how the hard-liners think, but no arguing please just input what you think might help my Research Paper thanks:D

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
rav
04-24-2007, 11:49 PM
What would you like to know? I would recommend staying away from the hardliner opinions though, because it will get ugly. Not only that, but holding a hardliner opinion could be detrimental to the actual topic of your paper itself which is "how we can solve this conflict" and anyone reading it could lose their confidence in your papers unbias nature which you should always maintain.

Philosopher
04-24-2007, 11:59 PM
From a Jewish perspective (extremely biased however), you can always consult www.JewishVirtualLibrary.org

For an anti-Zionist perspective (still slightly biased yet mostly factual), you can visit these:
http://usa.mediamonitors.net/world_wide/middle_east
www.ziopedia.com

This documentary also speaks alot of truth:
http://video.google.com/videoplay?do...75898578139565

SomaliProspect
04-25-2007, 12:04 AM
I'd like to Know what u think of my choices on how to resolve the conflict (Recognition for Recognition...) and and what i could write in the body paragraph for each choice, and another solution that i could write about, and some online sources and articles would be great and what i should

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.