/* */

PDA

View Full Version : Any Scottish Muslims out there????

vexred9irl
05-16-2007, 06:53 PM
Hi there everyone, I was wondering if anyone could help me out by answering a few questions. My name is Cheryl, and I'm currently in my second year at uni studying Theology and World Religions. At the moment I'm studying a little Islam, and tomorrow I have to give a 5 minute presentation to do with Islam in Britain.

As I am Scottish, I was thinking on doing Islam in Scotland.. I have to ask some questions in an interview fashion via email or over this forum. None of your personal details would be disclosed, and in my presentation I would give a completely different name.

I only need one person to help me out with this, and the basic questions I'd like to ask are: what sect of Islam do you belong to and why, what you do, and how living in Scotland has effected {if at all} the practise of Islam for you on a personal level. And maybe how being a muslim in a majorly Christian area of britain has prevented/restrained/emphasised/etc your practise of your beliefs/faith/traditions/etc.

I would really really appreciate it if anyone could help me, as I say I'm studying Islam, and this is just a way of finding a wider personal scope on what it's like to be a Muslim in Briatin {or Scotland if it's possible} If you feel like you could help, please please let me know ASAP!!

All the best,
Cheryl

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
- Qatada -
05-16-2007, 09:47 PM
Hey vexred.

I've posted this before, so i hope you don't mind me posting it again - but it's a basic intro on what Islaam is. After this i'm willing to answer your questions although i'm not from scotland, but from england.