/* */

PDA

View Full Version : IP address

snakelegs
06-09-2007, 04:08 AM
how do i find out my IP?
how do i find out someone else's?
i'm new to DSL wireless and i keep getting a message that someone has gotten on my network and don't know how to find out whether it's the person who should be on there or someone else.

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
syilla
06-09-2007, 04:27 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by snakelegs
how do i find out my IP?
how do i find out someone else's?
i'm new to DSL wireless and i keep getting a message that someone has gotten on my network and don't know how to find out whether it's the person who should be on there or someone else.
you know what?? :D

i just learned from my friend two weeks ago...

you can just google...

just type what is my ip address

kewl uh..

Panther
06-09-2007, 04:35 AM
whatsmyipaddress.com

snakelegs
06-09-2007, 05:52 AM
thanks syilla and panther.
i knew i could find out on the islamic forum! :D
looks like i have a security issue.....

Welcome, Guest!
Hey there! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, you can participate in the discussions and share your thoughts. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and make new friends.
Musalmaan
06-09-2007, 08:33 AM
what you can also do is that you can install a firewall in your computer which protect your computer from any outside attack.

A firewall checks any hand shaking of your computer, knowing which machines is talking to your machine and vice versa, so its a typical desi husband :D and keep your computer safe.

zone alarm is a firewall program, u can download it from download.com. its quiet heavy software and if your machine is well equipped then its easy to use it.

I hope it helps.

syilla
06-09-2007, 03:01 PM
thanks syilla and panther.
i knew i could find out on the islamic forum! :D