/* */

PDA

View Full Version : What's your occupation?

Pages : [1] 2

rozeena
09-21-2007, 08:16 AM
i was jus wonderin wat different careers evri1 on this forum follow, as im bit confused, wrk in bank bt want 2 change as ive been told its not permissible 2 deal wid interest etc. so id be veri grateful if u cud share

wt careers u follow?
hw u gt in2 it?
Do u enjoy it?

Login/Register to hide ads. Scroll down for more posts
IbnAbdulHakim
09-21-2007, 08:55 AM
assalamu alaikum sis

utmost respect 4 trying to change becoz u dnt think its halal to deal with interest, may Allah reward u jannatul firdaus

as for my career, i've been an IT trainee for the past two years, they are now considering me for networking positions aswell as helpdesk/desktop and remote support positions within the information systems department of a university (university College London) to be exact, so make dua i get one of those positions inshaAllah.

i got into it by finding an ad online and filling out an application lol, may Allah give u the best inshaAllah

rozeena
09-21-2007, 09:24 AM
format_quote Originally Posted by IbnAbdulHakim
assalamu alaikum sis

utmost respect 4 trying to change becoz u dnt think its halal to deal with interest, may Allah reward u jannatul firdaus

as for my career, i've been an IT trainee for the past two years, they are now considering me for networking positions aswell as helpdesk/desktop and remote support positions within the information systems department of a university (university College London) to be exact, so make dua i get one of those positions inshaAllah.

i got into it by finding an ad online and filling out an application lol, may Allah give u the best inshaAllah
inshallah you'll get it bro. it sounds reali hard? do u enjoy it?

IbnAbdulHakim
09-21-2007, 09:26 AM