× Register Login What's New! Contact us
Results 1 to 8 of 8 visibility 900
  1. #1
    sheikh nazim's Avatar
    brightness_1
    Full Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    67
    Threads
    23
    Rep Power
    98
    Rep Ratio
    56
    Likes Ratio
    0

    Angry formal complaint!

    Report bad ads?


    brother or sister why do you always do this, you only put across one opinion and then close the thread? allow people to make their view and points aswell then the open minded perdon will make his/her own mind up as to which side is right!!!!!

    you say that you want to create unity but but keep on pointing finger at other people saying they are wrong, they are devient etc...
    why have you kept a section under secterian? if the objective was to create unity then why have you introduced this, where only fingers are pointed saying this group is devient, that group is kafir etc...

    HAVE FEAR OF ALLAH (SWT) AND STOP AT ONCE FROM DOING THIS!

    P.S by all means if you want to close my account down as you dont like constructive critisim then go ahead, if it means that i will be made to shut up for telling the truth then shall be it! it is better than joining in with the two sided acts and evil activities of people!
    there are many other forums which will allow people to make their views and not shut them up because they want to put their point and views forward!

  2. Report bad ads?
  3. #2
    Ibn Abi Ahmed's Avatar
    brightness_1
    IB Oldskool

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    7,915
    Threads
    411
    Rep Power
    151
    Rep Ratio
    119
    Likes Ratio
    5

    Re: formal complaint!


    i think the sectarian section is there to help the non-muslims who come here to see the true Islam, they being new, can see anything and believe it, so i think its right to keep it and let them see what is right and what had been changed in Islam.

    You can show ur views, but dont show them if they are specifcally insulting someone or something. thats what they mean by closing your thread, we dont want to create Fitnah .

    wasalam
    formal complaint!

    Do not argue with your Lord on behalf of your soul, rather argue with your soul on behalf of your Lord.” - Dhul-Nun

    "It is the very pursuit of happiness that thwarts happiness." - Victor Frankl

  4. #3
    S_87's Avatar
    brightness_1
    Maryams Mommy

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    ------
    Gender
    Female
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    8,306
    Threads
    106
    Rep Power
    135
    Rep Ratio
    71
    Likes Ratio
    1

    Re: formal complaint!



    no one wants you to leave akhi

    but sectratarian issues are not allowed....

    and posting multiple postings is also not allowed
    otherwise i would like to hear ur opinion and agree/disagree on it
    formal complaint!

    Our Lord! Verily, we have heard the call of one calling to Faith: 'Believe in your Lord,' and we have believed.
    Our Lord! Forgive us our sins and expiate from us our evil deeds, and make us die (in the state of righteousness) along with Al-Abrar

  5. #4
    Ibn Abi Ahmed's Avatar
    brightness_1
    IB Oldskool

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    7,915
    Threads
    411
    Rep Power
    151
    Rep Ratio
    119
    Likes Ratio
    5

    Re: formal complaint!

    true, we dont want you to leave, you have good posts that are beneficial, but just relax on the sectarian issues bro
    formal complaint!

    Do not argue with your Lord on behalf of your soul, rather argue with your soul on behalf of your Lord.” - Dhul-Nun

    "It is the very pursuit of happiness that thwarts happiness." - Victor Frankl

  6. Report bad ads?
  7. #5
    sheikh nazim's Avatar
    brightness_1
    Full Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    67
    Threads
    23
    Rep Power
    98
    Rep Ratio
    56
    Likes Ratio
    0

    Re: formal complaint!

    no im not saying that its wrong and why should you have it im saying that if there is an secterian section then dont point fingers saying that, and this group are off the track, deievent, or kafirs, remember the hadith of the prophet (sallahualihiwasallam): that he said whoso ever calls a nother muslim a kafirs he/sheselves are kafirs - to the nearest menaing thas what i am saying we should be very careful when we go into these matters.

    wassallam

  8. #6
    Ibn Syed's Avatar
    brightness_1
    IB Senior Member

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    USA
    Religion
    Unspecified
    Posts
    703
    Threads
    35
    Rep Power
    98
    Rep Ratio
    8
    Likes Ratio
    1

    Re: formal complaint!

    Dude you had too much sugar today. Just relax brother.
    formal complaint!

    36 83 1 - formal complaint!
    So Glorified is He and Exalted above all that they associate with Him, and in Whose Hands is the dominion of all things, and to Him you shall be returned.
    (Sura Ya-Seen 36:83)

  9. #7
    Z's Avatar
    brightness_1
    IB Oldtimer

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Religion
    Unspecified
    Posts
    1,271
    Threads
    69
    Rep Power
    100
    Rep Ratio
    17
    Likes Ratio
    1

    Re: formal complaint!

    Asalamu Alaikum

    Brother, you see on this forum, not all of us are capable of understanding such things. Would you force feed a baby? Of course not, therefore do not force feed Muslims who are 'still' trying to become good practicing ones. Allowing them to read posts as such, will only boggle their minds more, cause more confusion and frustration and maybe (Allah forbid) lead them away again.

    Islam is a simple way of life, very simple. But those who can't comprehend, won't be able to tolerate it well as you can maybe, therefore it's best if you keep your posts simple.

    Now imagine if a non-Muslims see's a slight difference in two posts in the same topic, and further it leads to a debate, what impression will that give them of Islam? We say Islam is simple to them, but yet they find to discover the Ummah is in sects? Not good, therefore only create posts on deeds, morals, and how Muslims should behave etc.

    Don't leave brother, you're posts are always very benficial.
    formal complaint!

    Got a question, or got something in general to say or ask me, drop me a line. Peace out!

    - Z.

  10. #8
    Far7an's Avatar
    brightness_1
    Abu Hasinah

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    UK
    Gender
    Male
    Religion
    Islam
    Posts
    4,701
    Threads
    195
    Rep Power
    127
    Rep Ratio
    106
    Likes Ratio
    3

    Re: formal complaint!

    Assalamu alaikum

    If you had a complaint to make you should have alerted one of the admins or mods, this achieves nothing only show that you are seeking attention.

    Your thread has been opened if you wish to reply.

    Don't leave brother, you're posts are always very benficial.
    Jazakallah khair akhee, as you can see noone wishes you to leave.


  11. Hide
Hey there! formal complaint! Looks like you're enjoying the discussion, but you're not signed up for an account.

When you create an account, we remember exactly what you've read, so you always come right back where you left off. You also get notifications, here and via email, whenever new posts are made. And you can like posts and share your thoughts. formal complaint!
Sign Up

Similar Threads

  1. japanese not formal talk
    By Yuki Nomose in forum Halal Fun
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 10-04-2012, 04:55 PM
  2. Proposal for a formal debate section
    By Philosopher in forum Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-11-2007, 12:46 PM
  3. another complaint!
    By sisters of T_M in forum Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 06-18-2005, 02:34 AM
  4. serious complaint!
    By sisters of T_M in forum Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-16-2005, 04:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
create