× Register Login What's New! Contact us
Results 1 to 8 of 8 visibility 2138

Advice...

AnonymousPoster's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    Anonymous
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Unspecified
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Advice...

Report bad ads?

I'm in a bit of a pickle, and I was wondering if anyone could give me advice. I am currently studying for A Levels, and I have the opportunity to do Hifz-Ul-Quran, part time. However, in doing so, I could maybe compromise my A Level grades? So I'm kinda worried about that, because I'd have to go for 2-3 hours a day, on top of which, I'd have to learn the new lesson.

Any advice.....motivation....anything?!
    chat Quote

2. Report bad ads?
    Ibn Abi Ahmed's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    IB Oldskool
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: Advice...

Never leave Hifz when you have the opportunity for it.

Advice...

Do not argue with your Lord on behalf of your soul, rather argue with your soul on behalf of your Lord.” - Dhul-Nun

"It is the very pursuit of happiness that thwarts happiness." - Victor Frankl
    chat Quote

IbnAbdulHakim's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    IB Addict
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

^ great advice, and when doing hifz attempt to take and practise the quran.

The sahaba would read 10 ayyat, learn its meaning, understand it, memorise it, practise it and then move on to the next 10 !
    Advice...

-
    My tears testify that i have a heart
    yet i feel me and shaytan never part
    -
    chat Quote

brightness_1
    Anonymous
    Religion
    Unspecified
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio