star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Unspecified
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Question Self Taught?

Report bad ads?

how can u teach yourself Islam on your own?

can you learn the Quran , without any teacher?

how can u learn anything without any source, which is still from a scholar/teacher?

how can you claim, that Islam is taught within a book u pick from the shelf, and i am not talking about the Quran....and still u learn math, and sciences from a teacher?

what do u think?

Last edited by zAk; 08-02-2006 at 05:30 AM.
    Self Taught?

Come and Visit our Forumwww.myislamweb.com
    wwwislamicboardcom - Self Taught?
    chat Quote

2. Report bad ads?
    sameer's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    IB Senior Member
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: Self Taught?

Salaams,

It depends on the level of islam u want ot learn or the depth of islamic knowledge u want to dive into. I can read a book by a scholar and get his point of views about a topic..and hence learn something about islam....but if i were to meet him and get to question him abotu it..then that would help to enhance my education.

Traditionally Islamic knowledge is something thats handed down from person to person, generation to generation. While u may gain knowledge from a book...u really need someone to explain certain things. How do u know that the book u got is valid? or the hadith that the book quotes are authentic? this is where the scholars come into play. Whilst a book may have a certain point, further discussions on that point often help one to uderstand more.