× Register Login What's New! Contact us
Results 1 to 15 of 15 visibility 2332

He offered to help me, should I tell.....?

Danah's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    protectedpearls.com
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Report bad ads?

I am a graduate student, so today me and my friend went to University to take some important papers in order to be able to apply for a job. While we are there we thought of passing by some of our professors offices to greet them "some of them were very helpful to us, that's why we wanted to say salam to them as a kind of appreciation"
    Anyways, we tried to visit our best professor who helped us a lot during our Senior project but unfortunately he was not in his office, so my friend asked me to call his mobile since I have his number from the previous semester. I did, but he didn't answer "seemed that he was in his class or something" so we just returned back to our homes. After few hours while I was in home he called me apologizing that he was not there and when he knew that we were there he apologized that he missed a chance to meet his graduate students. So, he started asking me what I am planning to do now after graduation. I told him my plans, and he offered me a help that he know some people in the destinations I want to apply on and that he wanted to be the one who send my CV to them "since I am one of his A's students" and he always showed so much respect to me and always offered me good advices. Its his style to encourage A's students to work, help them to choose good places and even keep in touch with them after graduation.