star_rate
    Religion
    Other
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Question About A Miracle

Report bad ads?

I'm new to this, and I apologize in advance if this is not the proper forum.

I was reading a really old (200 years old) French book and it mentioned the word "souad". I'll get to this later.

Curious about this word, I read further about the Miracle of the Mi'raj and followed that reading to yet another miracle. According to Hadith, the Angel Gabriel (as) came to The Prophet (saws) when he was a young boy and opened his chest. He took out a dark spot from The Prophet's (saws) heart, washed his heart with the water of Zam-Zam and put it back.

So back to the original word I saw, "souad". According to this old French book the word "souad" is the specific word for the dark spot the Angel Gabriel (as) removed from The Prophet's (saws) heart. I am almost 100% certain this word is incorrect, but I wonder if anyone would be kind enough to help me discover what the real word should be?

Thank you
    chat Quote

2. Report bad ads?
    MuslimInshallah's Avatar Moderator
    brightness_1
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: Question About A Miracle

Hello Curious,

The Arabic word for black or blackness is sawaad. I suspect it's a transliteration of this. I have not heard of there being a specific name for this dark spot, but perhaps someone else has some knowledge which I do not.

I hope this helps.

May God Bless you in your search.
    | Likes Muslim Woman liked this post
    Question About A Miracle

Our finitude is our distance from Him. His infinitude is His closeness to us. Abdal-Hakim Murad @Contentions

chat Quote

Signor's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    IB Oldtimer
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion