× Register Login What's New! Contact us
Page 1 of 2 1 2 Last
Results 1 to 20 of 39 visibility 5006

Homosexuality in Animals

Karina's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Unspecified
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Homosexuality in Animals

Report bad ads?

I'm studying language in non-human primates as part of my psychology degree.

Bonobo chimps are fascinating in terms of their intelligence and close similarities to humans, even more so than common chimpanzees.

Anyway, their sexual behaviour is also a matter of interest (although maybe more to zoologists than psychologists!) as they frequently 'mate' with most of the members of their group, male AND female, adult or juvenile - whoever! In fact when I say frequently, I mean all day every day, conflict resolution, friendship bonding, for pleasure....

Homosexuality is a no-no in the Qur'an, yet man's closest genetic relative uses it as one of their most frequent passtimes and social tools.

I just wondered - how is this explained in Islam?

PS Forgive me for the controversial subject matter - but this really is a genuine question!
    Last edited by Karina; 12-09-2009 at 07:54 PM.
    Homosexuality in Animals

In heaven, all the interesting people are missing.

Friedrich Nietzsche
    chat Quote

2. Report bad ads?
    Alpha Dude's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    Cold of heart
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: Homosexuality in Animals

Animals are not bound by Islamic law.
    chat Quote

Karina's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    Religion
    Unspecified
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Ah-haaaaaaaaa! There's the answer then!

Thanks.
    Homosexuality in Animals