Religion
    Unspecified
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

something is worrying me...

Report bad ads?

Salaam Alaiykum

I recently reverted to Islam. al-Hamdulillahi, and have just started to fast for Ramadan. One problem that I have is that my parents are very anti Islamic, and so I have decided not to tell them of my reversion. I'm also a university student and my parents will be taking me back to university soon and as such, they want me to have lunch after they have dropped me off. So now I'm in a bit of a situation. I'm fasting (which my parents dont know about) and I dont want to have to break my fast as I have made a commitment to Allah (swt). I'm getting very anxious about what I should do? My parents expect me to eat with them, and I dont know if I should just tell them that I am not hungry (in which case I would hate lying to them)
    I apologise if this is in the wrong section (or if my problem doesnt even make sense), but I could really use some advice.
    chat Quote

2. Report bad ads?
    aamirsaab's Avatar Jewel of IB
    brightness_1
    On vacation.
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: something is worrying me...

First off: congratulations on your reversion to Islam. Secondly; ramadhan mubarak - may Allah make your first ramadhan a truly blessful experience.

Thirdly; I would recommend you speak to your parents about your reversion to Islam - important matters such as these should be talked about with your family. If you feel this may cause more harm than good, at least consult your close friends or an imaam about the matter; the latter will be able to give you more beneficial answers than I or anyone on the internet can.

Book on sharia law Updated!
    Mosque-a-mania!