star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

hijab problems

Report bad ads?

I have been wearing hijab for 3 years alhamdulillah. but the last year I have had no luck finding a job. I have been to at least 10 interviews and nobody hired me. my mother thinks I should stop wearing my hijab out to look for work. I don't know what to do. I can't keep going like this. What should I do?
    chat Quote

2. Report bad ads?
    Muslim Woman's Avatar Super Moderator
    brightness_1
    Super Moderator
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: hijab problems

format_quote Originally Posted by layla is here View Post
    .. my mother thinks I should stop wearing my hijab
    No sis ; we are not allowed to do this . We must obey our parents but obeying Allah comes first.

Rizk comes from Allah . Don't worry . InshaAllah u will be granted what is good for your this life and hereafter.

U may try for alternate like small business , online jobs etc etc. Also why a job is so important to you that u are even thinking of abandoning hijab ?
    Last edited by Muslim Woman; 10-17-2009 at 03:54 PM.
    hijab problems

Christ will never be proud to reject to be a slave to God .....holy Quran, chapter Women , 4: 172

recitation:http://quran.jalisi.com
    chat Quote

Cabdullahi's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    IB Oldskool
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

hijab is not a fashion accessory ! .......apply more and at interviews shake the lady interviewer's hand as if you wer a monster it should make a good impression of how strong ur personality is
    chat Quote

nebula's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1