× Register Login What's New! Contact us
Results 1 to 6 of 6 visibility 1578

Salam alaykum

Amoeba's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Unspecified
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Salam alaykum

Report bad ads?

I am 21 years old and I converted to islam a month ago. I live with my grandmother. My family are all non-muslim. I don't like television and when it's on it drives me nuts. I am still learning how to pray and I am having trouble remembering how to do it, what to say and what it means. It's been a month now and I'm still not getting it.

I also like fruit. My favourite fruit is pomegranate but it's so messy that I rarely eat it.

Sometimes I feel so inferior about Allah that I can't even bring myself to communicate with Him because I feel so small and undeserving of any good he has given me. Since I said my shahada I haven't been a good muslim and have gained so many sins since and next to no good deeds. *sigh* I feel depressed. And I'm so lazy and unmotivated.

I wish I could move away and start afresh with no distractions under the guidance of someone who knows islam inside out.

2. Report bad ads?
    Alpha Dude's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    Cold of heart
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: Salam alaykum

Wa alaykum salam sister,

Welcome. Try and take one step at a time.

We all sin. Prophet Muhammad Sallalahu Alaihe Wasalam (peace be upon him) has said the best of sinners is the one who repents. Allah has created us a nation of sinners. Use your sins to remain humble and ask for forgiveness. Allah is All Merciful and he would readily accept your repentence if you are sincere.