star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

New convert to the truth!

Report bad ads?

As-salamu Alakium family! I am a new convert so I am still learning about my dīn. While at work this lady asked me a question about my dīn and also provided proof on Google.
    Her question was, where in the history of Islam did Allah (which is considered a moon god) become the epicenter of Islam?

She told me that Islam is based on a moon god and that is where is name Allah came from...
    Is this true?
    | Likes noraina liked this post
    chat Quote

2. Report bad ads?
    Huzaifah ibn Adam's Avatar Scholar
    brightness_1
    Student of Knowledge
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: New convert to the truth!

وعليكم السلام ورحمة الله وبركاته

Welcome to the forum, sister.

First and foremost, Alhamdulillaah that Allaah Ta`aalaa has guided you towards the Deen. This is the greatest Ni`mah (favour) in the life of any person. The greatest Ni`mah of all.

In response to the question on where the Name of Allaah Ta`aalaa comes from:

The Name "Allaah" is not derived from any other word. This has been mentioned by famous grammarians of Islaam such as al-Khaleel ibn Ahmad, Sibawayh, and other than them. It is not derived from any noun or any verb.

The Name of Allaah means:

من له الإلهية وهي القدرة على الإختراع, يعني إبراز الشيء من العدم إلى الوجود

Allaah means "The One Who possesses al-Ilaahiyyah. And al-Ilaahiyyah is the quality of being able to create something from nothing. To bring something from the state of non-existence into the state of existence."

This is the meaning of "Allaah". The Name "Allaah" has no feminine form and no plural form.