star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

What is Assertiveness.

Report bad ads?

Assalaamu alaykum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu.
    In seeing the state of our marraiges in the west at least, I would like to add something motivating and education to the negative vibe we get with all the rumors of domestic violence and abuse in our families today. I believe its largely a probably of inadequate knowledge and training and it can be fixed for all parties involved with time.
    So, on that note, I made this blog to educate all on what is assertiveness and how not develop unassertive behaviours.
    Note, i am not a doctor, Im just a nerd who likes to research and make blogs
    http://lisathewayitis.blogspot.ca/20...-spectrum.html
    http://www.lifeonthespectrum.net/blog/?page_id=3043

asseritive.jpg
    Last edited by noor grant; 07-24-2017 at 11:12 PM. Reason: forget my blog link
    chat Quote

2. Report bad ads?
    brightness_1
    IB Oldtimer
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Christianity
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: What is Assertiveness.

Greetings and peace be with you noor grant;

In seeing the state of our marraiges in the west at least,
    Well, today is my thirty second wedding anniversary. But like you I am deeply saddened that so many marriages seem to suffer violence and end in divorce.

I am not sure I agree with being assertive as a recipe for a happy marriage, I feel it is about trying to bring out the best in your spouse, and to earn respect. Life is a journey, always one day at a time and we both change over the years. At times it can seem like a battle ground, life throws a lot of problems at you, and rather than trying to win an argument, I try and find a solution where there are no loosers.