× Register Login What's New! Contact us
Results 1 to 7 of 7 visibility 2100

The world is gettting smaller.....

Karina's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Unspecified
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Report bad ads?

.....whether we like it or not......

I am currently studying Sociology/Criminology/Psychology and "Globalization" is a big interest within these areas.

I am intrigued by the spread of what used to be relatively small businesses, and their effect on society as a whole, I need to know what you all think about companies like McDonalds, Coca-Cola, Procter & Gamble, Texaco, Nestle etc etc, any globalized household names you can think of.

I am not going to preach the negative qualities of these companies but I would sincerely like to know how these have had an impact on the Muslim world, negative, positive, any observations or opinions, please let me know.

Do you enjoy eating a McDonalds without necessarily considering the corporate ethical arguments and debates that it has generated?

Do you realise the third world breast-feeding formula contoversy that errupted not so long ago in respect of Nestle?

Will Coca-Cola own all soft drinks in 2050?

Let me know what you think!!

In heaven, all the interesting people are missing.

Friedrich Nietzsche
    chat Quote

2. Report bad ads?
    جوري's Avatar Full Member
    brightness_1
    Soldier Through It!
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: The world is gettting smaller.....