× Register Login What's New! Contact us
Results 1 to 13 of 13 visibility 10603

Is it haram to be an Artist or designer

brightness_1
    IB Oldtimer
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Report bad ads?

this might be silly to some of u just like it did to be in the first place but at the end i started to think about it.

well i am a student and i am studing art(drawing) and textiles and when in future i want to be a artist(drawing) or a fashion designer and i got told by many muslims that it is haram to become a artist(drawing) or a fashion designer especially fashion designer i got told by many muslims around me its not haram to be a artist as long as i draw sensibly stuff and i also got told that a fashion desgner is completely haram.

can any1 give me advice and tell if it is haram or not
    thankyou
    :smile::smile::smile::smile::smile:
    Last edited by Na7lah; 02-16-2009 at 04:48 PM. Reason: Requested by OP
    chat Quote

2. Report bad ads?
    brightness_1
    IB Oldtimer
    star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate star_rate
    Religion
    Islam
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

Re: is it haram to.....????

sorry mistakes in spelling i was writing too fast
    chat Quote

thinktank's Avatar Limited Member
    brightness_1
    Limited Member
    star_rate
    Religion
    Unspecified
    Threads
    Rep Ratio
    Likes Ratio

format_quote Originally Posted by najla93 View Post

this might be silly to some of u just like it did to be in the first place but at the end i started to think about it.